Hey everyone,

I’m delighted to say that our showcase went really well this week. Now term two of the One Year Part Time Acting Course in the Gaiety School Of Acting in Temple Bar is over and I have to say it was a very intense term.

Since coming back from our Christmas break we have been solely focused on pushing ourselves for this showcase, which took place on Wednesday in the school.

We showcased our duologues to the other part time course, and it was really interesting to see what the other class has been doing.

We are all so nervous before hand, I felt sick, but that feeling just pushed me to do my best on the night. I am so proud of our group, some people have just transformed in the past few weeks.

If you looked at us now compared to us when we started out in October, you would see a very different set of people.

No one made a mistake on the night, but most importantly everybody gave their best performance to date. At the end of the day we are all doing this course to perfect our talent, and we all have made some huge advances.

I’m not going to lie, there were some very tense classes the last few weeks, a lot of us were getting frustrated beacuse our scenes weren’t right just yet. And our teacher really pushed us to the edge, but that’s what made our performances so great in the end, there is no point in doing the course unless you want to reach your full potential, and to do that you need to be challenged, it’s not easy.

Now that term two is over we have a month off to relax and gear up for our final term. I’m guessing if term 2 was intense term 3 is going to be crazy, but I’m up for the challenge.

This time around we will be doing a public showcase, so there will be extra pressure, but that will push us to be the best we can be.

So far I am so happy with the course, The Gaiety School of Acting has such a sterling reputation and I can see why.

I’ve done many courses before but the focus on the physical performance, the text analysis, understanding the many layers to a character, has really helped me.

I am looking forward to having a little break but I really can’t wait for term 3.

I will be updating a blog on my experience at the Gaiety School Of Acting on Miss Red.

And for more insights for my acting visit my acting blog: www.alimryan.blogspot.com.
For more information on courses at the Gaiety visit their website:
Plus ‘Like’ them on Facebook:
Lots of Love,
A.R
xx
Tweet me: @SweetLikeAli
Like Miss Red on Facebook: Miss Red Blog