Generously supported by IdeasTap, The Martin Bowley Charitable Trust and Pleasance.

The Sunday Times National Student Drama Festival is back in Edinburgh for the sixth year running to find the Outstanding Student Production at this year’s Edinburgh Fringe Festival.

If you win you will receive £1,000 and a transfer to Pleasance London.

The venue, marketing and your technical requirements will be provided free by Pleasance, worth £2,000.

NSDF will, in consultation with the winning company, create a bespoke series of classes, workshops and meetings with experienced professionals to support your production’s transfer and your future development. This could include press and marketing, tour booking, budgeting and fundraising advice, introductions to agents and producers or working with a voice coach, a director, designers or a producer.

It is free to apply, so if you are aged 16 to 25, have been students within the last year and your production is brand new – new writing, new devised theatre, a new adaptation or innovative interpretation of a film or a play then register with IdeasTap to apply.

Past winners

2007: Tony! The Blair Musical – sold out its run at Pleasance, London

2008: Ella Hickson’s Eight – also won a Fringe First and the Carol Tambor Award

2009: Reuben Johnson’s Territory – proved to be such a hit it was presented by Pleasance again in 2010 and toured to The Lowry and around the UK

2010: Bear Trap Theatre Company’s Bound – Fringe First and Adelaide Festival winners who sold out their run before transferring to Australia and embarking on a UK tour

2011: FellSwoop Theatre’s Belleville Rendez-vous – transferred to the RSC and Pleasance and toured the UK this year

This brief closes on Monday 16 July at 5pm and is open to IdeasTap members aged 16-25. If you have any technical queries, please visit the help centre. Late entries will not be accepted under any circumstances, including technical issues – so make sure you don’t leave your application to the last minute.

NSDF is an Arts Council England National Portfolio Organisation.