I’m a writer, and I am looking for actors to read through my script, which I plan on developing into a profitshare production.

I am ideally looking for actors who would be interested in being actively involved in a new play and having input at all stages of its development, and would like to experience the other creative sides of theatre besides acting.

For the purposes of the reading I need 3 women to read for major parts, and 2 more women and 3 men who will read a variety of small parts (many of which are intended as radio clippings). 2 of the major parts should have a playing age of early thirties, the other major part is an older, professional woman.

I have been given some free rehearsal sessions in Dublin city centre at the following times:

Friday 9 March: 5-9pm, Monday 12 March: 5-9pm,  Thursday 15 March: 5-9pm

If you would like to get involved, or simply would like some more info, PM me on here or send an email to untildead.play@gmail.com, indicating what times during any of these sessions you would be available for (I am only asking for about 2-3 hours committment at this stage – don’t get freaked out by the 12 hour sessions

Thanks

Naomi Elster

Serious about Acting? The Gaiety School of Acting has over 25 years experience in the training of actors. Why not audition for our Two-Year Full Time Intensive Training programme and follow the footsteps of our many successful alumni. Auditions are currently taking place. Call us on 01 6799277 or check out our website http://www.gaietyschool.com/courses/full_time/ for more information.